Governing Board of the
AAIM Accreditation Commission

Kenneth Miller


Kenneth L. Miller

American Association of Integrative Medicine (AAIM)
and American Psychotherapy Association
Kenneth L. Miller, PhD, PCC-S, NCC, ACS, BCPC, ABMPP is a licensed and certified professional clinical counselor and supervisor. He is a professor in the Department of Counseling, Special Education, and School Psychology at Youngstown State University where he supervises counseling interns and teaches courses in case conceptualization, treatment planning, clinical supervision, and counseling practica and appraisal. His research interests include the fitness/competence of healthcare professionals, the role of resiliency on psychological well-being, and the measurement of cultural attitudes and behaviors. Dr. Miller serves on the Executive Board of the American Psychotherapy Association.
Zhaoming Chen

Zhaoming Chen, MD, PhD, MS, DABMS, CFP, FAAIM is a neuroscientist, board certified neurologist, clinical neurophysiologist, and sleep medicine specialist.

+ Read more
Michael W. Hayes

Michael W. Hayes, EdD, LPC, NCC, BCPC is currently an assistant professor of graduate studies at Lincoln Memorial University in Harrogate, Tennessee.

+ Read more
Guy C. Jeanty

Guy C. Jeanty, PhD, LMHC, LMFT is a graduate of Nova Southeastern University's School of Humanities and Social Sciences where he majored in Marriage and Family Therapy.

+ Read more
Tammera J. Karr

Tammera J. Karr, DAAIM, BCIH, BCHN, CNC, CNW, CHN holds national board certifications through the National Association of Nutritional Professionals (BCHN), the American Association of Integrative Medicine (BCIH), the American Association of Nutritional Counselors (CNC), American Naturopathic Certification Board (CNW), and the American Association of Drugless Practitioners (CNH).

+ Read more
Gary Kesling

Gary Kesling, PhD, BCPC, DAPA is a Behavioral Medicine Clinician-Executive with a broad range of experience in both the public and private sectors and in working with local, state, and federal agencies.

+ Read more
Viviane A. Ngwa

Viviane A. Ngwa, MSW, FAPA, CRS comes to the Commission Committee with board experience at the national level; she has been a member of the Board of Trustees of the Council on Accreditation (COA), an international accrediting body.

+ Read more
Nora Osborne

Nora Osborne, BSN, RN, CNOR, BCIM has been a leader in nursing for over 33 years. Her unique perspective on blending alternative therapies with traditional interventions and medicine has set her apart from her stereotype.

+ Read more
Chrysanthe L. Parker

Chrysanthe L. Parker, JD, ACPE, AAPC-PCS, CFT, C-BF, FAPA, is an integrated health and trauma care clinician servicing the holistic needs of severely traumatized military and civilian patients and their families.

+ Read more
Robert E. McCarthy

Robert E. McCarthy, PhD, LPC, FAAIM, BCIM, MTAPA, FACFEI is an internationally-known authority in integrative medicine and a Licensed and Board Certified Professional Counselor and Supervisor with over 40 years of experience in the assessment, diagnosis, remediation, and treatment of individuals with emotional, medical, neurological, and learning disorders.

+ Read more
Richard Woodruff

Mr. Woodruff has achieved the highest level of credentialing as an Ordained Bishop in the Church of God based in Cleveland, Tennessee. In over 30 years of ministry, Richard Woodruff has ministered and taught in numerous churches, youth conferences, and adult and men's groups. Richard served as senior pastor of churches in Maryland and Pennsylvania.

+ Read more